Archive for February, 2010

First Run Film Festival

Seasons of Love has been accepted to the First Run Film Festival as an Undergraduate Film “In-Competition” eligible for awards and prizes!

It will screen on April 11 at 5:30pm during the program block,
THE FAMILY FACTOR: Films about the “F” word…with love and anxiety.
The festival takes place at the Cantor Film Center (36 East 8th Street, NYC) from April 8-11, 2010.

A little more info about First Run..

Each Spring, the Kanbar Institute of Film & Television proudly presents the First Run Festival to showcase over 120 advanced projects in film, video, and animation. This annual week-long festival begins with the Craft Awards Ceremony and Wasserman Finalists Announcement and culminates with the Wasserman Awards Ceremony featuring the Charles and Lucille King Family Foundation Awards. Presented by the Kanbar Institute of Film & Television.

Click here to watch trailers of other films submitted to First Run. Only 5 trailers have been uploaded so far but hopefully more will soon come.

And congratulations to Amanda DiNoto for Just So, Cara Schatzman for Euphemia, Catherine Min for Dwell Time, and Mike Healey for The Prune (fellow animation classmates) for making it into the festival as well!

February 23, 2010 at 1:27 pm

Seasons of Love is a Finalist for the Fusion Film Festival!

Update: The Student Competition Screening and Awards Ceremony were postponed due to extreme weather conditions in New York. The event has been rescheduled for Friday, March 5 at 7pm at the Cantor Film Center (36 E 8th St, NYC).

I’m thrilled to announce that Seasons of Love is an Undergraduate Finalist for NYU’s 7th Annual Fusion Film Festival! Some of you may know that I have a very special relationship with Fusion, and I am just so excited that my film has been selected. Even more so, 2 animated films made it this year–mine and Bethany Heimbigner’s Sucker.

Both films will screen as a part of the Student Film Competition on Friday, February 26, 2010 at 7pm at the Cantor Film Center (36 East 8th Street, NYC). An award ceremony for the Film, Screenplay, and Music Video categories will follow the screening. The event is free and open to the public.

February 10, 2010 at 3:50 pm


Upcoming Screenings

Feb 5, Sunday (10am):
BAMkids Film Festival
Feb 5, Sunday (12pm):
BAMkids Film Festival

Previous Screenings

April 16, Saturday (12pm):
REDCAT International Children's Film Festival
April 3, Sunday (12pm):
REDCAT International Children's Film Festival
April 1, Friday (6:30pm):
Visions Film Festival and Conference
Feb 6, Friday (11am):
Children's Film Festival Seattle
Jan 30, Sunday (1pm):
Children's Film Festival Seattle
Jan 28, Friday (3pm):
Children's Film Festival Seattle
Oct 25, Monday (11:45am):
Chicago International Children's Film Festival
Sep 24, Friday (7:30pm):
Newark Film Festival - Film Brothers' Festival of Shorts
Sep 4, Saturday (7:30pm):
2nd Annual AniMazing Spotlight's Weekend of Animated Shorts Festival
Aug 7, Saturday (11:45am):
San Diego International Children's Film Festival
Aug 1, Sunday (12pm):
San Diego International Children's Film Festival
Aug 1, Sunday (2:00pm and 6:40pm):
Animation Block Party
July 31-Aug 1, Sat-Sun (11:45am):
New Orleans International Children's Film Festival
Jul 19, Monday (5:15pm):
Indianapolis International Film Festival
Jul 17, Saturday (1:00pm):
Indianapolis International Film Festival
Jun 5, Saturday (10:30am):
Tribeca Cinemas Kids Club - Tribeca Film Festival
May 8-9, Sat-Sun (2:30pm):
Womanimation! Film Festival
Apr 11, Sunday (5:30 pm):
First Run Film Festival
Apr 10-11, Sat-Sun (all day):
Children's Discovery Museum of San Jose
Apr 3, Saturday (11:45 am):
San Francisco International Children's Film Festival
Feb 26, Friday (7:00pm):
Fusion Film Festival

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.