Posts tagged ‘visions film festival’

‘Seasons of Love’ wins BEST ANIMATED FILM

I am so thrilled to announce that Seasons of Love received the award for Best Animated Film at the Visions Film Festival and Conference!

This, by far, was the most fun I’ve had at a festival. I’ve never been surrounded by a group of such genuine and talented filmmakers and film scholars. And to the students at UNCW who hosted the festival, thank  you for making me feel so welcomed!

Congrats to fellow NYU Alumni, Jaclyn Gramigna and Felix Thompson, who also won awards for their films.

April 4, 2011 at 11:24 am

Visions Film Festival and Conference

Hi Friends!

Seasons of Love is screening in Wilmington, NC this Friday!

It was an early official selection at this year’s inaugural Visions Film Festival and Conference, an undergraduate, peer-reviewed film festival and conference produced and hosted by undergraduate students at the University of North Carolina, Wilmington. (It kinda reminds me of Fusion :))

Screening Info:

When: Friday, April 1, at 6:30pm
Where: UNCW Lumina Theater
              601 S. College Rd, Fisher Student Center, Wilmington, NC 28403
All events are free and open to the public.


Click here for the complete schedule and film information. You may even here me talk at the Visionaries: Emerging Filmmakers and Scholars Discussion (hehe).

If you are around the area, stop by and say HI. I’ll be there!

March 27, 2011 at 7:29 pm


Upcoming Screenings

Feb 5, Sunday (10am):
BAMkids Film Festival
Feb 5, Sunday (12pm):
BAMkids Film Festival

Previous Screenings

April 16, Saturday (12pm):
REDCAT International Children's Film Festival
April 3, Sunday (12pm):
REDCAT International Children's Film Festival
April 1, Friday (6:30pm):
Visions Film Festival and Conference
Feb 6, Friday (11am):
Children's Film Festival Seattle
Jan 30, Sunday (1pm):
Children's Film Festival Seattle
Jan 28, Friday (3pm):
Children's Film Festival Seattle
Oct 25, Monday (11:45am):
Chicago International Children's Film Festival
Sep 24, Friday (7:30pm):
Newark Film Festival - Film Brothers' Festival of Shorts
Sep 4, Saturday (7:30pm):
2nd Annual AniMazing Spotlight's Weekend of Animated Shorts Festival
Aug 7, Saturday (11:45am):
San Diego International Children's Film Festival
Aug 1, Sunday (12pm):
San Diego International Children's Film Festival
Aug 1, Sunday (2:00pm and 6:40pm):
Animation Block Party
July 31-Aug 1, Sat-Sun (11:45am):
New Orleans International Children's Film Festival
Jul 19, Monday (5:15pm):
Indianapolis International Film Festival
Jul 17, Saturday (1:00pm):
Indianapolis International Film Festival
Jun 5, Saturday (10:30am):
Tribeca Cinemas Kids Club - Tribeca Film Festival
May 8-9, Sat-Sun (2:30pm):
Womanimation! Film Festival
Apr 11, Sunday (5:30 pm):
First Run Film Festival
Apr 10-11, Sat-Sun (all day):
Children's Discovery Museum of San Jose
Apr 3, Saturday (11:45 am):
San Francisco International Children's Film Festival
Feb 26, Friday (7:00pm):
Fusion Film Festival

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.