Seasons of Love Wins Fusion Film Festival’s Top Prize

March 7, 2010 at 12:05 pm

Last Friday, Seasons of Love was awarded the top prize of BEST FILM as well as BEST UNDERGRADUATE DIRECTOR at the Fusion Film Festival’s Student Competition. These are the film’s first festival awards and the first time in Fusion’s history an animated film received the top award.

A jury of NYU Tisch Film faculty selected the 4 Undergraduate, 4 Graduate, 3 Sight and Sound, and 3 Music Video finalists. The winners were then selected by a jury of industry professionals from Bad Hat Harry, Jim Henson Company, Overture Films, New Line Cinema, New Regency Pictures, Bad Robot, and Screen Gems.

Click here to see the complete list of winners.

Lastly, thanks to everyone who helped with this film. You know who you are! Let’s hope these awards aren’t the last.

Advertisements

Entry filed under: Awards, Festivals, News. Tags: , , , , .

First Run Film Festival Womanimation! Film Festival


Upcoming Screenings

Feb 5, Sunday (10am):
BAMkids Film Festival
Feb 5, Sunday (12pm):
BAMkids Film Festival

Previous Screenings

April 16, Saturday (12pm):
REDCAT International Children's Film Festival
April 3, Sunday (12pm):
REDCAT International Children's Film Festival
April 1, Friday (6:30pm):
Visions Film Festival and Conference
Feb 6, Friday (11am):
Children's Film Festival Seattle
Jan 30, Sunday (1pm):
Children's Film Festival Seattle
Jan 28, Friday (3pm):
Children's Film Festival Seattle
Oct 25, Monday (11:45am):
Chicago International Children's Film Festival
Sep 24, Friday (7:30pm):
Newark Film Festival - Film Brothers' Festival of Shorts
Sep 4, Saturday (7:30pm):
2nd Annual AniMazing Spotlight's Weekend of Animated Shorts Festival
Aug 7, Saturday (11:45am):
San Diego International Children's Film Festival
Aug 1, Sunday (12pm):
San Diego International Children's Film Festival
Aug 1, Sunday (2:00pm and 6:40pm):
Animation Block Party
July 31-Aug 1, Sat-Sun (11:45am):
New Orleans International Children's Film Festival
Jul 19, Monday (5:15pm):
Indianapolis International Film Festival
Jul 17, Saturday (1:00pm):
Indianapolis International Film Festival
Jun 5, Saturday (10:30am):
Tribeca Cinemas Kids Club - Tribeca Film Festival
May 8-9, Sat-Sun (2:30pm):
Womanimation! Film Festival
Apr 11, Sunday (5:30 pm):
First Run Film Festival
Apr 10-11, Sat-Sun (all day):
Children's Discovery Museum of San Jose
Apr 3, Saturday (11:45 am):
San Francisco International Children's Film Festival
Feb 26, Friday (7:00pm):
Fusion Film Festival

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


%d bloggers like this: